Shows < Back to Slow Space


Thanks for stopping by Loon Town. We’re a 4-piece band that calls many places home and is a home unto itself. Slow Space is our first full length record, which you can play in any order you like by clicking through the icons on the map. This beautiful visual world was created by Davide di Saro and Andrea Cossu, and brought to life online by C. Liam Brown.

The songs were written by Danielle Savage (Penticton, BC), Nicolas Hyatt (Whitehorse, YT), and David Lacalamita (Kitchener, ON) and galvanized by our drummer Mili Hong (Montreal, QC). Here’s a photo of the four of us:

Slow Space was produced by Lisa Conway (L CON) and recorded in the summer of 2021 at Wildlife Sanctuary Sound (Guelph ON) and The House of Miracles (Cambridge ON). It features brass arrangements performed by Andy Magoffin and additional lead guitar by Brodie Conley.

If you’d like a physical copy of the record, you can purchase a limited edition 180 gram vinyl here. It’s also available for streaming and digital download on all of the places people find their music. Click here!

Instagram / Facebook / Bandcamp